Ritter Library New Acquisitions and Withdrawals: New Acquisitions

New library resources, both print and electronic, are listed here.

The list below currently covers July through September 2016.

New items are sorted as follows:

• Print books and DVDs are listed in call number order

Baldwin Wallace University is a member of JSTOR, the premium archive of academic journals.  Ritter Library subscribes to all available JSTOR journal collections.  We are able to offer this resource through the support of the University officers and the faculty Student Academic Services Advisory Committee.

“JSTOR is a research and teaching platform for the academic community to discover and preserve scholarly content.  JSTOR includes over 1,400 leading academic journals and primary source materials valuable for academic work, including the most current issues of 174 journals. The entire archive is full-text searchable, includes images and multi-media files, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.  JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.  JSTOR is not a current issue database but instead provides access to complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available. For instance, JSTOR includes the full text of The New England Quarterly from its first issue in 1928 through 2018.”

To access JSTOR, go to https://bw.opal-libraries.org/login?url=https://www.jstor.org .