Skip to main content

Education: Periodicals

A Library Research Guide for Education Students. This guide is designed to help you navigate the wide variety of Education resources available through Ritter Library

Search Google Magazines

Many magazines articles are available full-text from Google Book Search.

Periodicals

Use the link below to browse the lists of periodicals that focus on Education-related topics. Some of these periodicals are available in Ritter Library in print form, but most are available online via one of the OhioLINK or Ritter Library database subscriptons.  Use these lists and links if you want to find a particular article in one of these periodicals, or want to search for articles by topic in one of these periodicals, or to browse one of these periodicals. If you want to do research across many different periodicals on a specific topic, use one of the databases listed on the Databases tab.

JSTOR

Baldwin Wallace University is a member of JSTOR, the premium archive of academic journals.  Ritter Library subscribes to all available JSTOR journal collections.  We are able to offer this resource through the support of the University officers and the faculty Student Academic Services Advisory Committee.

“JSTOR is a research and teaching platform for the academic community to discover and preserve scholarly content.  JSTOR includes over 1,400 leading academic journals and primary source materials valuable for academic work, including the most current issues of 174 journals. The entire archive is full-text searchable, includes images and multi-media files, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.  JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.  JSTOR is not a current issue database but instead provides access to complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available. For instance, JSTOR includes the full text of The New England Quarterly from its first issue in 1928 through 2008.”

To access JSTOR, go to http://bw.opal-libraries.org/login?url=http://www.jstor.org .

Librarian

John Curtis's picture
John Curtis
Contact:
Room 107B
Ritter Library
Baldwin Wallace University
57 East Bagley Road
Berea, Ohio 44017-2027
Schedule a reference appointment.
(440) 826-3571
Subjects:AMG, ART, BIO, CAS, CSC, CSD, EDU, GEO, HON, HPE, NUR, OLS, PAS, PHT, REL