Search Google Scholar
Databases
Use the links below to access OhioLINK, Ritter Library, and free databases that are appropriate for conducting research on Mathematics topics. These databases allow precise searching of periodical articles on specific topics. Many of the cited articles will be available for viewing, downloading, or printing from within the citation. If the PDF/HTML of the article is not available in the database that you're in, click the 'Full Text Finder' link to locate the article in another OhioLINK database or to see if Ritter Library owns a print copy of the periodical. If the article is not available electronically or owned by Ritter Library in print, you can request a copy using the Interlibrary Loan Request Form.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW username and password.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- arXiv This link opens in a new windowOpen access to over 750,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowIndexes the published literature of the most significant conferences, symposia seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines.
- Science Citation Index Expanded (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in approximately 5,900 of the world's leading scholarly science and technical journals covering more than 150 disciplines
- All Databases A-ZComplete listings of all OhioLINK and Ritter Library databases, in alphabetical order.
Librarian
Ritter Library
Baldwin Wallace University
57 E. Bagley Rd
Berea, OH 44017-2027