Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music Collections of Northeast Ohio: Kent State University Performing Arts Library

Northeast Ohio is home to many unique music-related collections found in libraries and archives. This display highlights eight Northeast Ohio repositories of music resources.

Catalogs and Finding Aids

Access

Students, faculty and staff with a BW library card may request items through the  Ohio-LINK catalog or check items out by visiting in person (BW library card required.)

Not a current BW student, faculty or staff member?  Apply for a KSU Libraries community borrower card at the main University Library.  More information at http://www.kent.edu/library/about/depts/circulation/borrowers.cfm

 

About the KSU Performing Arts Library

Kent State University's Performing Arts Library collection includes a solid foundation of western art music from all historic periods, complete editions of the works of major composers, scripts of standard theatre repertoire, as well as ever growing collections in the areas of theatre scripts, chamber music, including the John Mack Music Collection, operas, musicals, world music and Ohio musicians and performers.

KSU's University Library has several music-related special collections.  A selected few are described here.

Contact

Website: http://www.kent.edu/library/performingarts/

Contact: : (330) 672-2004;  performingartslibrary@kent.edu 

Address: D-004, Center for the Performing Arts,1325 Theatre Dr. Kent, OH 44242