Computer Science: Databases

Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery.

Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers 738 journals that includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals. Included are a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.

Computer Source contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering the subject areas of computers, electronics, the internet, telecommunications, computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

With Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, researchers with a focus on computing and applied sciences disciplines are provided with a vast knowledgebase of content pertaining to traditional engineering challenges and resources. This database is also an outstanding source for content concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Computers & Applied Sciences Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,250 academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.

Gartner, Inc. (NYSE: IT) is the world's leading information technology research and advisory company. They deliver the technology-related insight necessary for their clients to make the right decisions, every day. From CIOs and senior IT leaders in corporations and government agencies, to business leaders in high-tech and telecom enterprises and professional services firms, to technology investors, they are the valuable partner to clients in over 9,000 distinct enterprises worldwide. Through the resources of Gartner Research, Gartner Executive Programs, Gartner Consulting and Gartner Events, they work with every client to research, analyze and interpret the business of IT within the context of their individual role. Founded in 1979, Gartner is headquartered in Stamford, Connecticut, USA., and has 6,400 associates, including more than 1,480 research analysts and consultants, and clients in 85 countries.

NOTE: This is the public interface to IEEE Xplore. It permits searching of the database, but it does not provide access to the full-text of the documents cited. IEEE Xplore indexes resources in computer science, electrical engineering and electronics. The database covers material from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology. IEEE Xplore indexes 180 journals, 1,400 conference proceedings, 3,800 technical standards, 1,800 ebooks, and 400 educational courses. There are over 3.5-million documents indexed .Approximately 20,000 new documents are added each month.

Electronic books in computer science, information technology, business, and related fields.

If you want to search the O'Reilly/Safari database for a resource follow these steps:

1. Click on the database link.
2. Use SSO to authenticate to BWU
3. Search for an item

If you have a link to an O'Reilly/Safari book follow these steps:

1. Follow the link.
2. On the title page locate the “Sign in link” in the upper right corner.
3. Enter your BW email address.
4. Verify that it says “I’m with: Baldwin Wallace University” and then click on “Sign in with SSO”.
5. You’ll be authenticated and the selected ebook will open.

Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

EndNote Basic is available via any Web of Science database by clicking on the link on the top menu and creating a free account. EndNote Basic allows you to export citations from any compatible database into an EndNote library, and then organize them into project folders. You can then create formatted reference lists in one of four citation formats: APA, MLA, CSE C-S, or CSE N-Y. A software plugin is provided to automatically insert citations into a Word document as you write.