Helpful Guides to Using Economics Databases
Below are links to informational guides on using specific Economics databases.
Databases
Use the links below to access OhioLINK, Ritter Library, and free databases that are appropriate for conducting research on Economics-related topics. Some of these databases are to be used to find citations to articles in periodicals. Others provide company profiles, histories, financials, etc. Many of the cited articles will be available for viewing, downloading, or printing from within the citation. If the PDF/HTML of the article is not available in the database that you're in, click the 'Full Text Finder' link to locate the article in another OhioLINK database or to see if Ritter Library owns a print copy of the periodical. If the article is not available electronically or owned by Ritter Library in print, you can request a copy using the Interlibrary Loan Request Form.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW username and password.
- All Databases A-ZComplete listings of all OhioLINK and Ritter Library databases, in alphabetical order.
- Econlit This link opens in a new windowCovers the international literature on economics. Provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, collected works, conferences, book reviews, and more. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, healthcare, regional and urban economics, and more.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowA scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new windowSAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
- Historical Statistics of the United States This link opens in a new windowA standard source for the quantitative facts of American history, providing data on social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences including history, economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration, and trade.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research reports for over 700 U.S. and global industries.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowA collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,700 of the world's leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines, plus individually selected, relevant items from approximately 3,300 of the world's leading science and technology journals.
Librarian
Ritter Library
Baldwin Wallace University
57 E. Bagley Rd
Berea, OH 44017-2027