Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The catalogs below will lead you to most of the Riemenschneider Bach Institute's holdings. There are still some materials, including rare items, that are not included in any of these catalogs. If you have a question about a specific item or about our collections in general, please do not hesitate to contact us.
- Baldwin Wallace Library Catalog
- Much of the Riemenschneider Bach Institute's general collection is available in Baldwin Wallace's library catalog. This includes most of the general book collection, many of the general scores, and our collected editions and monuments of music. It does not include most of the vault holdings, our reference book collection, or our facsimiles. You can limit a search to RBI using the Collection pulldown menu on the main search page.
- Vault Holdings [PDF]
- An alphabetical list of items in the RBI vault. Some of the descriptions are somewhat skeletal. Fuller descriptions may be available in the Kenney Catalog. Searchable using Find in Page.
- Kenney Catalog [PDF]
- Compiled by Sylvia Kenney and published in 1960, this catalog has fairly detailed descriptions of the library's holdings at the time, including some items that are not in the online catalog. Searchable using Find in Page. Use "ii" to stand in for ä and ü.
- Special Collections, List II [PDF]
- A (partial?) list of the collection of Hans Theodor David. Searchable using Find in Page.
- Microform holdings
- A list of microfilm and fiche held by the Bach Institute
- Sondershausen Microfilms [PDF]
- An index to this collection of microfilms from the archive in Sondershausen, Germany. Scroll down to see detailed descriptions. Searchable using Find in Page.
Paul Cary, Conservatory Librarian