Search Google Scholar
Databases
Use the links below to access OhioLINK, Ritter Library, and free databases that are appropriate for conducting research on Education topics. These databases allow precise searching of periodical articles on specific topics. Many of the cited articles will be available for viewing, downloading, or printing from within the citation. If the article is not available in the database that you're in, use 'Full Text Finder' to find the article in another database, on a periodical website, or to see if Ritter Library owns a print copy of the periodical. If the article is not available electronically or owned by Ritter Library in print, you can request a copy using the Interlibrary Loan Request Form.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW username and password.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.
- Education Research Complete This link opens in a new windowA definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
- ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
- Kids Infobits This link opens in a new windowIntended for young learners (K-8); this database provides curriculum-related content in popular subjects. Images, videos, charts, and graphs are indexed along with books, magazines and news periodicals.
- LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new windowLearningExpress Library offers students and adults unlimited, 24/7 access to targeted skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as hundreds of online interactive practice tests that prepare them for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the ACT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions. Complete answer explanations accompany each response so that patrons understand why a particular answer is correct or incorrect. All practice tests include instant diagnostic score reports that help patrons to target those skill areas that need the most attention.
- MAS Ultra: School Edition (for high school students) This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for popular high school magazines.
- Middle Search Plus (for middle school students) This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for popular middle school magazines.
- Primary Search (for elementary school students) This link opens in a new windowIndex, abstracts, and full text for popular elementary school magazines.
- Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new windowprovides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
- What Works Clearinghouse This link opens in a new windowUnited States Department of Education Institute of Education Sciences provides information to make evidence-based decisions about what works in education.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- All Databases A-ZComplete listings of all OhioLINK and Ritter Library databases, in alphabetical order.
Librarian
Ritter Library
Baldwin Wallace University
57 East Bagley Road
Berea, Ohio 44017-2027