Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Criminal Justice: Periodicals

A Library Research Guide for Criminal Justice students. This guide is designed to help you navigate the wide variety of Criminal Justice resources available through Ritter Library.

Search Google Magazines

Many magazines articles are available full-text from Google Book Search.

Google Book Search

Periodicals

Use the link below to browse the list of periodicals that focus on Criminal Justice topics. Some of these periodicals are available in Ritter Library in print form, but most are available online via one of the OhioLINK or Ritter Library database subscriptions.  Use these lists and links if you want to find a particular article in one of these periodicals, or want to search for articles by topic in one of these periodicals, or to browse one of these periodicals. If you want to do research across many different periodicals on a specific topic, use one of the databases listed on the Databases tab.

Suggested subjects to enter in the search box at the Search All Journal Titles link:

  • Crime
  • Criminal Justice
  • Criminology

 

JSTOR

Baldwin Wallace University is a member of JSTOR, the premium archive of academic journals.  Ritter Library subscribes to all available JSTOR journal collections.  We are able to offer this resource through the support of the University officers and the faculty Student Academic Services Advisory Committee.

“JSTOR is a research and teaching platform for the academic community to discover and preserve scholarly content.  JSTOR includes over 1,400 leading academic journals and primary source materials valuable for academic work, including the most current issues of 174 journals. The entire archive is full-text searchable, includes images and multi-media files, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.  JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.  JSTOR is not a current issue database but instead provides access to complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available. For instance, JSTOR includes the full text of The New England Quarterly from its first issue in 1928 through 2008.”

To access JSTOR, go to https://bw.opal-libraries.org/login?url=https://www.jstor.org .

Librarian

Laurie Willis's picture
Laurie Willis
Contact:
Room 221
Ritter Library
Baldwin Wallace University
57 E. Bagley Rd
Berea, OH 44017-2027
Personal desk: 440-826-3569
Subjects:AMG, BUS, CAS, CHM, CRJ, DAN, ECN, MTH, NRO, OLS, PSY, SOC, THE