Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Biological Abstracts (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research.
BIOSIS Citation Index (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to international books and meeting in biological and medical research.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a collection of seven databases focused on providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes all reviews prepared by groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects contains abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials includes details of published articles taken from bibliographic sources. The Cochrane Methodology Register is a bibliography of publications that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments. The NHS Economic Evaluation Database assists decision-makers by systematically identifying economic evaluations. The Cochrane Collaboration database contains information on the 81 groups that make up The Cochrane Collaboration.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
Health Source: Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide (AHFS Consumer Medication Information) This link opens in a new window
Patient Advisory Leaflets providing vital education on medications for patients.
MedicLatina This link opens in a new window
MedicLatina is a unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This Spanish language database contains full text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. MEDLINE is the official library version of PUBMED
MEDLINE (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. MEDLINE is the official library version of PUBMED.
Natural & Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new window
Articles on complementary and alternative medicine.