Services

MediciTV provides streaming video of operas, ballets, concert, documentaries, and master classes. The service also offers over 150 live, streaming events throughout the year.

Features video and audio from the illustrious company's archive, including most of the recent hi-def videos, older videos produced for public television, and audio of over 350 radio broadcasts going back to 1935.

An online audio service featuring over 500,000 tracks of streaming audio. Mostly classical, some world music and jazz.
[Help Video 5:00]

Grove is the premier English-language encyclopedia of music. It includes signed articles, works lists, and bibliographies on 20,000 composers, locations, periods, instruments, terms, and other subjects.

An attempt to index all significant music literature from 1967 to the present, supplemented by selected records going as far back as the 16th century, RILM provides a citation and usually an abstract for over 1,000,000 books, articles, dissertations, and other writings.

A subject-author guide to music periodical literature. Covering over 700 periodicals in all styles and genres of music, the Music Index cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.

A service that provides translations and phonetic (IPA) transcriptions of thousands of songs and arias.

Bloomsburry Popular Music is a service that provides access to reference content, scholarship, and a variety of learning resources in the subjects of popular music and sound studies.

Use this if you prefer to search the Garland Encyclopedia, African American Music Reference, and Classical Music Reference together.

A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples.

African American Music Reference will contain 50,000 pages of text and 17,000 pages of liner notes that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.

Search the full-text of music reference titles including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.