Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases listed below are appropriate for conducting research on topics related to Music Therapy.
If an article listed in these resources is not available electronically or owned by a BW Library in print, you can request a copy using the interlibrary loan request form.
Music Index Online
A subject-author guide to music periodical literature. Covering over 700 periodicals in all styles and genres of music, the Music Index cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
An attempt to index all significant music literature from 1967 to the present, supplemented by selected records going as far back as the 16th century, RILM provides a citation and usually an abstract for over 1,000,000 books, articles, dissertations, and other writings.
Index, abstracts, and full text of the literature of nursing and allied health.
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
ALT Health Watch
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Oxford Music Online
Grove is the premier English-language encyclopedia of music. It includes signed articles, works lists, and bibliographies on 20,000 composers, locations, periods, instruments, terms, and other subjects.
Music Online: Classical Music Reference
Search the full-text of music reference titles including Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
Music Online: Garland Encyclopedia of World Music
A comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples.
Music Online: African American Music Reference
African American Music Reference will contain 50,000 pages of text and 17,000 pages of liner notes that offers the first comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
A service that provides translations and phonetic (IPA) transcriptions of thousands of songs and arias.