- A to Z Maps Online
145.000 maps: world, continent, country, state.
- A to Z World Travel
202 world city travel guides: travel essentials, city views, attractions, maps, culture, shopping, cuisine.
- Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
- Access Medicine
Information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, and case management decisions, as well as for pursuing research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text of journal and conference papers from the Association for Computing Machinery.
- ACS Publications
Journals from the American Chemical Society, 1879-the present. Current and archival ACS journals are searchable both through this site and through the OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center.
- African-American Music Reference
Comprehensive coverage of blues, jazz, spirituals, civil rights songs, slave songs, minstrelsy, rhythm and blues, gospel, and other forms of black American musical expression.
- African-American Poetry 1760-1900
Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection. Use Search by Collection pull down menu to limit search to only African-American Poetry.
Citations for journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.
- Alt HealthWatch
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- America: History and Life
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American & English Literature
Full text of books and other sources of poetry, drama and prose originally published in print. Also includes 21 historic editions of the Bible in English.
- American Drama
American Drama currently contains more than 700 plays from over 300 dramatists of American dramatic literature from 1714 to the present. When finished, American Drama will feature the complete texts of more than 2,000 plays written by American dramatists.
- American Factfinder
Tool to navigate and compare data from U.S. census data.
- American Memory Project
A digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.
- American Periodicals
This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
- American Poetry 1600-1900
American Poetry 1600-1900 is a collection of 1,200 books and anthologies of early American poetry providing access to 40,000 poems of American writers from the 17th to the early 20th century. This database contains the works of all major American poets, including Emily Dickinson, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Phillis Wheatley, Walt Whitman, and John Greenleaf Whittier. It also covers many less familiar names.
- Ancestry.com (Library Edition)
On-Campus Access Only
Access to more than 4,000 genealogy databases with a single search.
- Annenberg Learner Programs
Educational videos for colleges and K-12 schools.
- Annual Reviews
Since 1932, Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 33 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- APA PsycNET see PsycNET (APA)
- Applied Science and Technology Full Text
Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers 738 journals that includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals. Included are a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.
- Art & Architecture Complete
Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books. Art & Architecture Complete also provides selective coverage for 70 additional publications and an Image Collection of over 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and others. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.
- Art & Architecture Digital Media
Art and architecture digital images from licensed sources, plus contributions from Ohio museums, libraries, and universities.
- Art Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.
- Art Index Retrospective (1929-1984)
Indexes over 400 international art publications, including periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins.
- ARTFL (French Literature)
Full text of 2000 works in French.
Index to articles from over 12,000 journals.
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index (Web of Knowledge)
Provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information and cited references found in nearly 1,130 of the world's leading arts & humanities journals, plus individually selected, relevant items from approximately 7,000 of the world's leading science and social sciences journals.
Open access to over 750,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- Atomic Learning
Atomic Learning offers access to a complete training library of over 50,000 short, show-and-tell video training tutorials on over 205 of the most common applications including Blackboard, Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and more!
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Offers full text for over 380,000 electronic articles and book reviews from more than 220 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. This database is produced by the American Theological Library Association.