Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.
This e-book collection from Elsevier covers subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
Alternate Name(s):Quincy Jones jazz world music funk hip-hop
“The first ever video streaming service dedicated to Jazz, Soul, Funk & World Music”. Features over 1000 concerts and documentaries ranging from rare archival footage of Thelonious Monk and Duke Ellington to a 2020 show by Les Amazones d'Afrique.
This video collection includes tutorials to help develop core counseling and therapeutic skills. Sage exclusive videos, multiple interviews with leading experts and evidence-based practice resources are provided. Films address teaching, learning, and practitioner issues. Faculty may inquire about an access code that will provide additional teaching resources for the video collection.