Business

BizMiner produces granular industry statistical reports. BizMiner provides industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and industry market trends on thousands more. Market analysis reports are available at the national and local levels down to the zip code.

Offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.

CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.

Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.

Gartner, Inc. (NYSE: IT) is the world's leading information technology research and advisory company. They deliver the technology-related insight necessary for their clients to make the right decisions, every day. From CIOs and senior IT leaders in corporations and government agencies, to business leaders in high-tech and telecom enterprises and professional services firms, to technology investors, they are the valuable partner to clients in over 9,000 distinct enterprises worldwide. Through the resources of Gartner Research, Gartner Executive Programs, Gartner Consulting and Gartner Events, they work with every client to research, analyze and interpret the business of IT within the context of their individual role. Founded in 1979, Gartner is headquartered in Stamford, Connecticut, USA., and has 6,400 associates, including more than 1,480 research analysts and consultants, and clients in 85 countries.

Human Resources Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to human resources, including human resource management, employee assistance, organizational behavior, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 112,000 records. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, bringing coverage back to 1975.

IBISWorld provides a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research reports for over 700 U.S. and global industries.

A digital archive of "Moody's" manuals back to 1900. Mergent Archives is an online database providing you with access to a vast, indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents. Containing more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries, Mergent Archives uses a reliable and easy to navigate system designed to meet your historical research needs. In addition, access the archive of Mergent Key Business Ratios (formerly D&B Key Business Ratios. Current year Ratios are searchable at Mergent Key Business Ratios.

Mergent First Research delivers clear, consistent and timely Industry Intelligence via:
- Over 900 Industry Segments, updated constantly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates, giving you the knowledge you need to win and keep engagements.
- Call Prep Sheets to quickly prepare for sales calls when time is limited.
- State Profiles to monitor monthly employment, business and real estate trends in each of the 50 US states.

Mergent Online is a suite of global business and financial information products, including U.S. and international company data and annual reports.
Provides access to all detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and colour images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module.

Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.

A collection of full text newswires that incorporates news information from all over the world. Information provided by these sources covers business, political, economic and other diverse, international news events. In order to maintain the most current collection of news, this database contains the most recent 30 days of information from each of these wire sources.

A comprehensive risk management resource for corporate risk management professionals, strategic planners, and business students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and news wires that pertain to all types of risk (including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market risk).

SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.

A curated collection of United States statistics--use this tool to scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects – including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations

A full text resource for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans.

A multidimensional investment management resource that enables both new and experienced investors to make timely, better-informed decisions. It provides a wealth of in-depth financial information, plus objective research, commentary, price projections, and analytical tools.

Provides full text coverage for French language business journals serving both the academic and the professional researcher. This collection also includes publications covering topics such as accounting & tax, administration, industry & manufacturing, marketing, logistics, technology and others.

Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.

Students, faculty and staff can activate their Wall Street Journal memberships by clicking on the hyperlinked title. You will first be prompted to login with your Baldwin Wallace University credentials. Then you will be prompted to create a Wall Street Journal account.

Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Cleveland Public Library offers a nice selection of business databases, some of which are not available through Ritter Library or OhioLINK. A valid Cleveland Public Library card is necessary to use these databases.