Caribbean Search is a multidisciplinary database that provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles pertinent to the countries and people of the Caribbean region. The collection contains over 730 Caribbean focused scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and reference books making this the largest collection of full text content available to academic, school and public libraries in the region. This database is updated weekly.
CAS Analytical Methods provides access to detailed methods, materials, instrumentation and validation data, and lets you compare methods side-by-side, making selection and optimization simple and efficient. To use this link, you must first create a username and password using the “ CAS SciFinderⁿ Registration" link located below.
The database contains bibliographic information and abstracts for patents and journal articles reporting formulations; information about the ingredients included in formulations, including CAS Registry
Numbers; information about the experimental activity of formulations; and text extracted from drug product inserts reported in the DailyMed database. To use this link, you must first create a username and password using the “ CAS SciFinderⁿ Registration" link located below.
SciFinderⁿ, a resource from CAS-a division of the American Chemical Society, provides access to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in basic SciFinder, enhanced with relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, and touch-screen enabled structure drawing. To use this link, you must first create a username and password using the “ CAS SciFinderⁿ Registration" link located below.
Each of the 23 Case Files is interactive, including a description of the case with opportunity to record impressions and ideas, relevant diagnostic pearls, and a summary of treatment. Each case provides a self-review quiz. Topics include : Anatomy, Anesthesiology, Biochemistry, Cardiology, Critical Care, Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine, Geriatrics, Gynecologic Surgery, High-Risk Obstetrics, Internal Medicine, Medical Ethics & Professionalism,, Microbiology, Neurology, Neurosciences, Obstetrics/Gynecology, Orthopaedic Surgery, Pathology, Pediatrics, Pharmacology, Physiology, Psychiatry, and Surgery.
Central & Eastern European Academic Source (CEEAS) is a multidisciplinary, multilingual database providing full-text coverage pertaining to all facets of central and eastern European countries. The collection contains hundreds of full-text publications covering many academic areas including business and economics, medical sciences, political science, law, library and information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, and sociology relating to this geographic region.
Chilton Library application provides users with repair procedures, technical service bulletins/recall, labor estimations and vehicle specific maintenance schedules plus more for a wide range of vehicle types.
Clase and Periodica is an index of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.
40,000 pages of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music.
Cleveland Public Library offers a nice selection of business databases, some of which are not available through Ritter Library or OhioLINK. A valid Cleveland Public Library card is necessary to use these databases.
The Cochrane Library is a collection of seven databases focused on providing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews includes all reviews prepared by groups in The Cochrane Collaboration. The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects contains abstracts of systematic reviews that have been quality-assessed. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials includes details of published articles taken from bibliographic sources. The Cochrane Methodology Register is a bibliography of publications that report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. The Health Technology Assessment Database brings together details of completed and ongoing health technology assessments. The NHS Economic Evaluation Database assists decision-makers by systematically identifying economic evaluations. The Cochrane Collaboration database contains information on the 81 groups that make up The Cochrane Collaboration.
An indexing and abstracting tool covering the communications disorders literature, with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Provides access to journal articles and books, along with access to profiles of researchers working in this area. The ComDisDome thesaurus, available under Search Tools, provides a detailed topic guide to the descriptors used in the database.
A research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields, with cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected coverage of over 100 more. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).
Computer Source contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering the subject areas of computers, electronics, the internet, telecommunications, computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.
With Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, researchers with a focus on computing and applied sciences disciplines are provided with a vast knowledgebase of content pertaining to traditional engineering challenges and resources. This database is also an outstanding source for content concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Computers & Applied Sciences Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,250 academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.