Early American Fiction contains works of novelists and short-story writers, 1774-1850. This database comprises the full texts of the first editions of American novels and short stories written before 1850 by authors of significance during their lifetimes.
Menu of databases provided through EBSCO Publishing. EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via Ritter Library. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
Covers the international literature on economics. Provides bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, working papers, collected works, conferences, book reviews, and more. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, healthcare, regional and urban economics, and more.
A definitive online resource for education research. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,100 journals, as well as full text for more than 1,200 journals, and includes full text for nearly 500 books and monographs.
Education Week provides complete digital access to a fully searchable archive of over 100,000 articles dating back to 1981. Also included are Special Reports on vital topics and Quality Counts, Technology Counts, and Diplomas Count for benchmarking.
Eighteenth Century Fiction contains the complete text of works of English prose from the period 1700-1780, by writers from the British Isles. All of the most widely-studied texts are in the database, alongside others long neglected or unavailable. The complete text of each work is included. First editions have been used unless considered unreliable.
This e-book collection from Elsevier covers subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
EndNote Basic is available via any Web of Science database by clicking on the link on the top menu and creating a free account. EndNote Basic allows you to export citations from any compatible database into an EndNote library, and then organize them into project folders. You can then create formatted reference lists in one of four citation formats: APA, MLA, CSE C-S, or CSE N-Y. A software plugin is provided to automatically insert citations into a Word document as you write.
This collection provides unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others. Energy & Power Source offers cover-to-cover indexing from more than 1,000 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. Hundreds of key energy-focused industry and market reports are also included.
English Poetry 600-1900 contains the full text of poems by poets from British Commonwealth and ex-colonial countries, between the years 600 and 1900. This database contains the full text of poetry collections listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature.
English Prose Drama is based on plays listed in the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature that were written or intended for the stage and wholly or primarily in prose. It contains plays by authors from the Renaissance to the end of the nineteenth century.
English Verse Drama contains the full text of works of poetry intended for the stage by named authors and anonymous works, from the Shrewsbury Fragments of the late thirteenth century through the Elizabethan and Jacobean periods to the end of the nineteenth century
Provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.
A bibliographic database that cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Includes nearly 86,000 essays from almost 700 collections. Essays from more than 300 volumes and more than 20 annuals and serial publications are added annually. Also provides full bibliographic information on collective titles indexed. Focuses on the humanities and social sciences, with subject coverage ranging from economics, political science, and history to criticism of literary works, drama, and film.