Online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.
Offers a comprehensive curriculum focused collection of full-length videos or video clips in 26 core academic subjects. The complete suite of videos in the following subjects are available: Health, Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, Economics, and Sciences. The subscription offers unlimited access with public performance rights and no copyright infringement concerns. Integrates fully with the BW LMS. Captioning and interactive, searchable transcripts are available for all titles.
This collection offers full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.
NOTE: This database is only available for use at the Berea Branch of the Cuyahoga County Public Library.
Foundation Directory Online provides users with access to an unprecedented wealth of timely, comprehensive information on grantmakers and their grants. Included is a database of the entire universe of over 92,000 foundations, corporate giving programs and grantmaking public charities in the U.S. Visit our our Independence or Berea branch to access this resource.
Fuente Académica offers more than 450 scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain. All major subject areas are covered with particular emphasis on agriculture, biological sciences, economics, history, law, literature, philosophy, psychology, public administration, religion and sociology. The database is updated weekly.