LearningExpress Library offers students and adults unlimited, 24/7 access to targeted skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as hundreds of online interactive practice tests that prepare them for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the ACT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions. Complete answer explanations accompany each response so that patrons understand why a particular answer is correct or incorrect. All practice tests include instant diagnostic score reports that help patrons to target those skill areas that need the most attention.
A collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals.
LinkedIn Learning provides thousands of free online video tutorials taught by expert instructors. From web and mobile app development to business and marketing or design and photography, LinkedIn Learning can help you reach your personal and professional goals. Both in-library and remote users must enter a Cleveland Public Library card number and PIN to access LinkedIn Learning.
Learn business, technology, and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals using these free video courses on the latest software, taught by industry experts. Online videos are available for Developer, IT, Business, Marketing, Photography, 3D + Animation, Video, Web, and more. Both in-library and remote users must enter a Cuyahoga County Public Library card number and PIN to access LinkedIn Learning.
Literary Reference Source Plus is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Center contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.