Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English

Periodicals

Use the link below to search periodicals by name. A few periodicals are available in Ritter Library in print form, but most are available online via one of the OhioLINK or Ritter Library database subscriptions.  If the periodical title appears on the result list, click either Full Text Access if you have a citation or Search within to search by article information. Link to the full text of an article. 

If you want to do research across many different periodicals on a specific topic, use one of the databases listed on the Databases tab.

Use Interlibrary loan to request PDF's of articles that are not available through Ritter/OhioLINK subscriptions.

JSTOR

Baldwin Wallace University is a member of JSTOR, the premium archive of academic journals.  Ritter Library subscribes to all available JSTOR journal collections.  We are able to offer this resource through the support of the University officers and the faculty Student Academic Services Advisory Committee.

“JSTOR is a research and teaching platform for the academic community to discover and preserve scholarly content.  JSTOR includes over 1,400 leading academic journals and primary source materials valuable for academic work, including the most current issues of 174 journals. The entire archive is full-text searchable, includes images and multi-media files, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.  JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways.  JSTOR is not a current issue database but instead provides access to complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available. For instance, JSTOR includes the full text of The New England Quarterly from its first issue in 1928 through 2008.”

To access JSTOR, go to https://bw.opal-libraries.org/login?url=https://www.jstor.org .