Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW user name and password.
PANCE Practice Exams
Available via Cuyahoga County Public Library
Index of papers presented at conferences.
PBS Video Collection
The PBS Video Collection contains more than 1,300 streaming videos providing an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more gives you access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Peace Research Abstracts
Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 267,000 records. EBSCO has digitized the full archive of this index, including coverage dating back to 1964.
Play Index (H.W. Wilson)
Play Index searches over 30,000 plays written from Antiquity to the present and published from 1949 to the present. Play Index covers a wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including mysteries, pageants, plays in verse, puppet performances, radio and television plays, and classic drama. Search for plays by title; author; subject; style; genre; or cast type. In addition to standard searching capability, users can search by cast gender and number or by the age group for which it was written. Records include requirements for scenery, cast, and music, as well as an abstract and subject descriptions in addition to links to full-text plays accessible online.
Points of View Reference Center
Current events database - Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides the basis from which students can realize and develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Political Science Complete
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals), many of which are unique to the product. The database also features over 340 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 36,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
Primary Search (for elementary school students)
Index, abstracts, and full text for popular elementary school magazines.
Index of conference proceedings.
Professional Development Collection
provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. The database includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
The American Psychological Association's interface for searching the PsycARTICLES database. Full text access is available for all journals published by the APA. This version does not include links to full-text in other resources.
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences. Focused on a collection of instrumentation tools developed for research but not made commercially available, PsycTESTS helps researchers easily find scales and measures for their own use. PsycTESTS is an indispensable resource for researchers looking to conduct, create, or measure research in multiple fields of study.
Public Affairs Index
Public Affairs Index, covers all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict.
A comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals. This link to PubMed provides full-text links to articles owned by Ritter Library.
“The first ever video streaming service dedicated to Jazz, Soul, Funk & World Music”. Features over 1000 concerts and documentaries ranging from rare archival footage of Thelonious Monk and Duke Ellington to a 2020 show by Les Amazones d'Afrique.