Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW user name and password.
20th Century African-American Poetry
20th Century African-American Poetry contains 12,000 poems by more than 100 African-American poets, including Audre Lorde, Langston Hughes, Rita Dove, and emerging poets. Biographical profiles accompany each poets work.
20th Century American Poetry
20th Century American Poetry contains 52,000 poems from collected works and individual volumes of poetry covering the works of most major twentieth-century American poets. The database includes the works of most major twentieth-century American poets, beginning with the traditionalists; continuing through the modernists, represented by such poets as Wallace Stevens; and moving on to the contemporary works of the 1990s.
20th Century English Poetry
20th Century English Poetry contains over 44,000 poems by 288 poets, incorporating the Modern Poetry Collection and The Faber Poetry Library. The complete text of each poem is included, and any integral images are also scanned. Introductions and prefaces to the volumes are included, as are all notes and any prose sections.
The Teaching Professor is a newsletter providing ideas and insights to educators interested in effective teaching, the latest pedagogical research, and articles about teaching innovations for the classroom.
Top Documentary Films
A Free site that provides access to over 2,100 documentary films in many subject areas.
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
Transparent Language Online
60+ languages available for study. Database helps users build all four core skills of listening, speaking, reading and writing. All users must create an account to access the lessons.
University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO)
UPSO is an e-book aggregator platform from Oxford University Press, hosting content from other university press publishers.
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 5,100 world-renowned physician authors, editors and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality.
US Political Stats
U.S. Political Stats contains over 225,000 data series—or data measures over time about people, places, and policies—across 10 distinct political science data categories, aligned with a typical political science curriculum. The data series span as far back as 1982, and are updated on a timely basis in accordance with the collection and publication schedules of original sources. Detailed source information, with links where applicable, is provided for every data series.