Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW user name and password.
IBISWorld provides a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research reports for over 700 U.S. and global industries.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
NOTE: This is the public interface to IEEE Xplore. It permits searching of the database, but it does not provide access to the full-text of the documents cited. IEEE Xplore indexes resources in computer science, electrical engineering and electronics. The database covers material from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology. IEEE Xplore indexes 180 journals, 1,400 conference proceedings, 3,800 technical standards, 1,800 ebooks, and 400 educational courses. There are over 3.5-million documents indexed .Approximately 20,000 new documents are added each month.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance provides full text of journal articles on all aspects of theater and performance, plus indexing for books, book articles and dissertation abstracts. IBTD with Full Text is a multicultural and inter-disciplinary research tool for theater students, educators and professionals. IBTD was initiated by the American Society for Theatre Research and continued by the Theatre Research Data Center (TRDC) at Brooklyn College.
International Political Science Abstracts
Index and abstracts of articles from political science journals.
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center
This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues. ISCTRC provides a comprehensive Open Source Intelligence Resource for analysts, risk management professionals, and students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
A library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Now with over 7561 texts including 1348 aria texts.