Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW user name and password.
Jewish Studies Source
Jewish Studies Source contains over 400 full-text titles. Sources comprising the collection include full-text for leading academic journals within the discipline, monographs, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers, and over 1600 biographies of leading historical and contemporary Jews. This database includes 123 full-text journals & magazines, including 66 that are unavailable from Academic Search™ . Jewish Studies Source also offers extensive full-text backfiles. In addition, Jewish Studies Source contains the entire Jewish Telegraphic Agency database from 1922 to present.
Journal Citation Reports
This database provides journal impact factor values. Journal impact factor is a measure reflecting the average number of citations to recent articles published by a particular journal.
JoVE Core Biology
JoVE Core series brings biology to life through over 300 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in biology, plus more than 150 scientist-in-action videos that show actual research experiments conducted in today’s laboratories.
JoVE Core Chemistry
JoVE Core Chemistry brings general chemistry concepts to life using concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons. Plus, in the scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in today's laboratories worldwide.
JoVE Core Social Psychology
JoVE Core Social Psychology brings the foundations of our social world to life. Through 66 concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons, we explain key concepts in the field. Plus, in another 25 scientist-in-action videos, we demonstrate classical and original research experiments performed in the laboratory.
JoVE Lab Manual Biology
Comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory biology lab courses.
JoVE Lab Manual Chemistry
Comprehensive, curriculum-focused videos for both instructors and students in introductory chemistry lab courses.
Includes scholarship published in more than 2,500 of the highest-quality academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. JSTOR is an archival database providing complete runs of back issues. Issues published in the last 3-5 years are not usually available. The JSTOR ebook collection adds an additional 50,000 electronic books published prior to the last 3-5 years by scholarly publishers. JSTOR ebooks are also listed in the BW book catalog.