Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music Theatre: Databases Help

A Library Research Guide for Music Theatre students. This guide is designed to help you navigate the wide variety of Music Theatre resources available through the Jones Music Library.

Databases

Use the links below to access OhioLINK, Ritter Library, and free databases that are appropriate for conducting research on Broadcasting, Media Communication, and Film Studies topics. These databases allow precise searching of periodical articles on specific topics. Many of the cited articles will be available for viewing, downloading, or printing from within the citation. If the article is not available in the database that you're in, use 'LinkSource' to find the article in another database, on a periodical website, or to see if Ritter Library owns a print copy of the periodical. If the article is not available electronically or owned by Ritter Library in print, you can request a copy using the Interlibrary Loan Request Form.

Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your last name and BW ID card number (7 digits).

Helpful Guides to Using Databases

Below are links to informational guides on using specific databases.

Subject Guide

Paul Cary's picture
Paul Cary
Contact:
275 Eastland Rd.
(mailing address)

49 Seminary St
(physical location)

Berea, OH 44017
440-826-8074
Subjects:MUS