Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Audio & Video Resources
The Jones Music Library subscribes to the following online streaming audio & video services.
Met Opera on Demand
Features video and audio from the illustrious company's archive, including most of the recent hi-def videos, older videos produced for public television, and audio of over 350 radio broadcasts going back to 1935.
Naxos Music Library
An online audio service featuring over 500,000 tracks of streaming audio. Mostly classical, some world music and jazz.
Naxos Music Library Jazz
An adjunct to Naxos Music Library, NJL features 100,000 tracks by acclaimed artists from all corners of the jazz world.
Naxos Music Library World
Access to all genres of world recordings. Includes labels such as African Music Network, Global Beats, Harmonia Mundi, Shamrock Records and Smithsonian Folkways among others.
Naxos Video Library
Naxos Video Library offers more than 1,800 full-length videos of live classical music concerts, operas, ballets, and documentaries.
FILMS ON DEMAND
The Ritter Library subscribes to a digital film collection, Films on Demand, which includes educational videos produced by Films for the Humanities & Science and related producers. The Music & Dance Video Collection includes performance videos from a variety of genres (including jazz) as well as videos that discuss specific aspects of music and music history.
Masterclass Media Foundation Series
The Jones Music Library's DVD collection includes a growing series of masterclasses published by the Masterclass Media Foundation. Each DVD features a masterclass given by a noted performer, including Maxim Vengerov, András Schiff, Steven Isserlis, Bernard Haitink, Evelyn Glennie, Yuri Bashmet, Thomas Quasthoff and many others.
The DVDs may be checked out for in-library use from the Circulation Desk. However, as the library continually adds to a collection, search the OPAL Catalog by "Masterclass Media" to check for newer titles in this series.