Cuyahoga County Public LibraryCleveland Public Library. Fine Arts
This is the "Home" page of the "Music Collections of Northeast Ohio" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Music Collections of Northeast Ohio  

Northeast Ohio is home to many unique music-related collections found in libraries and archives. This display highlights eight Northeast Ohio repositories of music resources.
Last Updated: Nov 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bw.edu/NEOmusic Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

OhioLink Finding Aid Repository

  • OhioLink Finding Aid Repository
    The OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository contains descriptions of archival collections from contributing institutions in Ohio. Collection descriptions are fully searchable. Researchers can view brief summaries of collections, or the entire text of finding aids, with search keywords highlighted.
 

Introduction

Northeast Ohio is home to a library community that features many diverse and extensive music-related collections.   These collections are found in academic, private and special libraries and may also be found in other institutions such as historical societies and museums.  They feature not only circulating performance scores, but also books, libretti, sound recordings, manuscripts, sketchbooks, sheet music and papers of musicians and performing ensembles. 

This display features the unique music collections of eight Northeast Ohio Libraries.  It highlights these libraries' special collections and archives where hidden gems of music history may be found.  

 An abbreviated form of this display may be found in the Jones Music Library across from the Circulation Desk.

This display could not have been completed without the invaluable help of many library personnel.  Our appreciation is extended to Pam Eyerdam and Bill Chase (CPL), Hannah Levy and Brian C. Gray (CWRU), Amanda Evans (KSU), Jennie Thomas (Rock and Roll Library and Archives), Deborah Campana and Jeremy Smith (Oberlin),and  Ann Sindelar (WRHS).

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Bonnie Eggers
Contact Info
Music Library Assistant
Jones Music Library
440-826-8072
Send Email
Subjects:
Music
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip