The Library and Archives houseslibrary materialson rock and roll and related music genres, such as:
Books(including histories, biographies, scholarly studies and anthologies of essays), academic dissertations, and reference sources (such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, bibliographies, discographies, and directories).
Periodicals(both past and current, including scholarly journals, popular magazines, and trade publications).
Commercialaudio recordings(including recordings representing the work of significant rock and roll performers and composers, as well as important recordings covering related music genres, such as blues, gospel, country, R&B, soul, and hip hop).
Commercialvideo recordings(including documentaries, concert films, and feature films).
The Library and Archives also holds numerousarchival collectionscontaining a wide variety of primary source materials, not only paper documents—such as correspondence, manuscripts, transcripts, ephemera, and posters—but also photographic material, sound recordings, films, videotapes, and electronic records. For more information, go to http://library.rockhall.com/home/resources
Access
The Library and Archives is open to any interested researcher with a Rock Hall researcher card. Cards are free with a valid photo ID. Requests for use of materials in the Archives Reading Room must be made in advance by contacting the Library and Archives at library@rockhall.com.
An archival collection that focus on popular music, musicians, radio stations, record labels, recording studios, music venues, concert promoters, booking agencies, and music publishers in Northeast Ohio.
