Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music Collections of Northeast Ohio: Case Western Reserve University

Northeast Ohio is home to many unique music-related collections found in libraries and archives. This display highlights eight Northeast Ohio repositories of music resources.

Catalogs and Finding Aids

Access

Kulas Music Library:  Students, faculty and staff with a BW library card may request items through the  Ohio-LINK catalog or check items out by visiting in person (BW library card required.)

The Special Collections Research Center is open to any interested researcher upon presentation of a valid CASE ID or other valid official identification card.

 Requests for use of material in the Reading Room should be made in advance of a visit to Special Collections by contacting the Special Collections reference desk at kslspecialcollections@case.edu or (216) 368-0189. 

 

About CWRU Kulas Music Library and Special Collections

Case Western University's Kulas Music Library holds the University's music collection.  Located in Haydn Hall, the library contains 45,000 items, including music scores, books on music, sound recordings, video recordings, microforms and music periodicals. The library also contains a listening room for using the sound recording and video collections

CWRU's Special Collections are found in the Kelvin Smith Library.  Their collection features the papers of two Cleveland area composers.

Contact

Website: http://library.case.edu/ksl/collections/special/

Contact: :  (216) 368.0189 ; kslspecialcollections@case.edu

Address: 10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, 44106-7151