Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Music Collections of Northeast Ohio: Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Library and Archives

Northeast Ohio is home to many unique music-related collections found in libraries and archives. This display highlights eight Northeast Ohio repositories of music resources.

Catalogs and Finding Aids

Access

The Library and Archives is open to any interested researcher with a Rock Hall researcher card. Cards are free with a valid photo ID. Requests for use of materials in the Archives Reading Room must be made in advance by contacting the Library and Archives at library@rockhall.com.

More information at  http://library.rockhall.com/access

 

About the Rock and Roll Hall Library and Archives

The Library and Archives houses library materials on rock and roll and related music genres, such as:

The Library and Archives also holds numerous archival collections containing a wide variety of primary source materials, not only paper documents—such as correspondence, manuscripts, transcripts, ephemera, and posters—but also photographic material, sound recordings, films, videotapes, and electronic records.  For more information, go to http://library.rockhall.com/home/resources

Contact

Website: http://library.rockhall.com

Contact: 216.515.1956 ; library@rockhall.org : LiveChat

Address: 2809 Woodland Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115