Use the links below to access OhioLINK, Ritter Library, and free databases that are appropriate for conducting research on Engineering topics. These databases allow precise searching of periodical articles on specific topics. Many of the cited articles will be available for viewing, downloading, or printing from within the citation. If the article is not available in the database that you're in, use 'Full Text Finder' to find the article in another OhioLINK database or to see if Ritter Library owns a print copy of the periodical. If the article is not available electronically or owned by Ritter Library in print, you can request a copy using the Interlibrary Loan Request Form.
Off-campus access: When selecting a database you will be prompted to enter your BW username and password.
Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Applied Science & Technology Full Text covers 738 journals that includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals. Included are a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics, to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.
With Computers & Applied Sciences Complete, researchers with a focus on computing and applied sciences disciplines are provided with a vast knowledgebase of content pertaining to traditional engineering challenges and resources. This database is also an outstanding source for content concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Computers & Applied Sciences Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,250 academic journals, professional publications and other reference sources from a diverse collection. Full text is also available for more than 1,000 periodicals.
Provides access to more than 14,800,000 patents with links to cited and citing patents, cited articles, and full-text patent data sources. Sections include Chemical, Electrical and Electronic, and Engineering.
This collection provides unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas integral to the energy and power industries, encompassing all component industries within, including those focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power, renewable energy, and others. Energy & Power Source offers cover-to-cover indexing from more than 1,000 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with energy industry-related issues. Hundreds of key energy-focused industry and market reports are also included.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
NOTE: This is the public interface to IEEE Xplore. It permits searching of the database, but it does not provide access to the full-text of the documents cited. IEEE Xplore indexes resources in computer science, electrical engineering and electronics. The database covers material from the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and the Institution of Engineering and Technology. IEEE Xplore indexes 180 journals, 1,400 conference proceedings, 3,800 technical standards, 1,800 ebooks, and 400 educational courses. There are over 3.5-million documents indexed .Approximately 20,000 new documents are added each month.
Portal to Web of Science, the renowned citation database, and other high quality, diversified scholarly information in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
