Environmental Science / Sustainability

The Alternative Fuels Data Center (AFDC) is a comprehensive clearinghouse of information about advanced transportation technologies. The AFDC offers transportation decision makers unbiased information, data, and tools related to the deployment of alternative fuels and advanced vehicles.

"The Energy Citations Database (ECD) provides free access to over 2,498,000 science research citations with continued growth through regular updates. There are over 315,000 full-text documents, primarily from 1943 forward, available via the database. Citations and documents are made publicly available by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE). ECD includes scientific and technical research results in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, and computer science. It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents."

ENERGY STAR is a joint program of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy helping us all save money and protect the environment through energy efficient products and practices.

Provides historical energy data for all sorts of energy consumption and production. Provided by US Energy Information Administration

"NRC releases several hundred documents to the public each work day. The Web site contains information and the documents that are most pertinent to NRC regulatory activities. Many of the documents are in Basic References or Document Collections. "

Our World in Data is a non-profit website that brings together detailed data and research.

Statistical information about global fossil fuel consumption by country.