Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Feature Films for Education
This outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles for educational instructional purposes, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, Academy Award® winners, and more.
Films on Demand
Offers a comprehensive curriculum focused collection of full-length videos or video clips in 26 core academic subjects. The complete suite of videos in the following subjects are available: Health, Medicine, Humanities, Social Sciences, Business, Economics, and Sciences. The subscription offers unlimited access with public performance rights and no copyright infringement concerns. Integrates fully with the BW LMS. Captioning and interactive, searchable transcripts are available for all titles.
PBS Video Collection
The PBS Video Collection contains more than 1,300 streaming videos providing an exceptional range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS. From science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics, and more gives you access to one of television’s most trusted networks.
Top Documentary Films
A Free site that provides access to over 2,100 documentary films in many subject areas.
The Artstor Digital Library is an image database featuring a range of images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository. Ritter provides access to the Open and free resources; a collection of more than half a million images supporting teaching and research in nearly every topic, including Anthropology, Archaeology, Architecture, Art History, Fashion & Costume, Literature, Religion, Theater, World History, and much more. Artstor images are also accessible on the JSTOR platform.