Skip to Main Content
Baldwin Wallace University Logo
Ritter Library
My Library Account

Migration Information and Updates

This page provides tips for searching for resources using Primo VE

PRIMO VE is the new main search box on the library's homepage used to locate print and electronic library resources held by BW.  PRIMO VE also provides access to the holdings of other OhioLINK libraries and shared resources beyond OhioLINK.

Use this search box to locate: books, ebooks, streaming media, and newspapers.

How to search for BWU books, OhioLINK books, or articles

  1. Enter search terms or keywords into the Primo VE box on the library homepage, search defaults to the BW Discovery
  2. Filter your results:  Availability > Held by Library to limit to print materials; > Available Online to limit to ebooks > Apply Filters
  3. Optional Filter your results: > Library (Ritter, Jones Music, or Riemenschneider Bach) > Apply Filters

1.Enter your search term 

2.-- 3. Filter your results

Image of Tweak your results column with Availability and Library highlighted with red boxes

  1. Enter search terms or keywords into the Primo VE box on the library homepage
  2. Dropdown menu in the search bar > Beyond my Library; > green search icon
  3. OhioLINK books: > Resource Type > Books > Apply Filters
  4. Request a book from OhioLINK: > Sign in > Yellow bar underneath the search box

2. Select Beyond my Library; click green search icon 

 

3. OhioLINK Books = Resource Type > Books > Apply Filters

4. To Request OhioLINK print books > Sign in

  1. Enter search terms or keywords into the Primo VE box on the library homepage
  2. Initial BW Discovery search reveals available full-text articles and other types of resources
  3. Articles > Resource Type > Articles or magazine articles > Apply Filters
  4. Scholarly articles, > Availability > "Peer-reviewed Journals"  Apply Filters
  5. Sign in to see full text articles. See link in yellow bar under the search box

  6. Can't find what you want? > expand my search to extend the search "Beyond My Library". Results will include some full-text and some that PDF must be requested from other libraries

  7. No PDF? >Get it for me from other libraries

 2. BW Discovery Search results include full text articles

3. Articles = Resource Type > Articles (or magazine articles) > Apply Filters

4. Scholarly Articles > Availability > Peer-reviewed Journal articles > Apply Filters

5. Full text articles > Sign in

6. Can't find what you want? Click "expand my search" to extend the search to "Beyond My Library". New results may be full-text; some must be requested from other libraries.

7. No PDF? > Get it for me from other libraries

 

Libraries