Career Resources at Ritter Library

A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.

IBISWorld provides a comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research reports for over 700 U.S. and global industries.

Academic Search Complete , designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.

Mergent First Research delivers clear, consistent and timely Industry Intelligence via:
- Over 900 Industry Segments, updated constantly with monthly statistics and indicators as well as quarterly trend updates, giving you the knowledge you need to win and keep engagements.
- Call Prep Sheets to quickly prepare for sales calls when time is limited.
- State Profiles to monitor monthly employment, business and real estate trends in each of the 50 US states.

Mergent Online is a suite of global business and financial information products, including U.S. and international company data and annual reports.
Provides access to all detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and colour images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module.

Includes access to over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical and reference publications (most full-text, the rest abstracted), primarily newspapers, magazines and journals. Covers local, regional and international newspapers (in English and non-English languages). Includes broadcast transcripts, case law, legal codes, regulations, Shepard's Citations to Supreme Court cases (back to 1789), company financial information, and SEC filings and reports.

Designed to meet vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides index, abstracts, and full text for 350 trade and industry related periodicals.

LearningExpress Library offers students and adults unlimited, 24/7 access to targeted skill-building interactive courses in math, reading, and writing, as well as hundreds of online interactive practice tests that prepare them for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the ACT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions. Complete answer explanations accompany each response so that patrons understand why a particular answer is correct or incorrect. All practice tests include instant diagnostic score reports that help patrons to target those skill areas that need the most attention.