A pdf guide organized by ensemble instrumentation with Composer name and compositions written by the composer for the instrumentation. Some composers have links to professional website.
Doctoral Thesis by Nseobong E. Ekpo at University of South Caroline. The composers and works index include composer name and works including composition name, length of piece, instrumentation, and publisher.
List organized alphabetically by composer last name. Additionally, there is a link to a searchable list. Most composers have biographical information and/or links to recordings through YouTube.
Searchable by several different categories between representation and instrumentation. Composers organized alphabetically by last name. Include biographical information as well as some links to recordings.
Organized by composer last name the spreadsheet is searchable and provides some biographical information about the composer and the composition including extra instrumentation.
Cello repertoire by Black composers. Listed by composer name and composition name. Provides information about the piece and links for additional information.
Sphinx organization promotes BIPOC musicians in classical music. Their list of Latin-American Cello works includes over 2000 entries. It is searchable and provides links to some composers websites. It also provides bibliographic information and instrumentations for works listed.
Chapter 2 starting on page 46 of this Doctoral thesis by Rebeca Tavares Furtado, provides an alphabetized list of composers and their works for Double Bass. It includes annotation, information about each piece, and OCLC numbers as well.
