Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For their generous efforts...
...a special thank you to the students, archival assistants, graduate interns, and volunteers that have aided in the creation and curation of content. Historical materials have little value if not shared with the world. The stories, figures, traditions, and their evolution come to life when stitched together and connected in ways only the internet can allow.
Entries in the encyclopedia are being connected to other resources like external websites, other entries in the encyclopedia, full versions of documents in CONTENTdm, YouTube, and Wikipedia. Each connection takes time and energy to create. Here are the individuals that have assisted thus far:
- Sarah Carter is a BW undergraduate who has assisted in conducting original research to help locate new and important stories for inclusion in this encyclopedia. She has contributed to formatting of encyclopedia entries, CSS coding, and editing of Wikipedia pages to assist in educating and making researchers aware of University resources.
- Austin Patterson is a BW undergraduate who has assisted with conducting original research to help locate new and important stories for inclusion. He aids in the digitization of resources, formatting of encyclopedia entries, CSS coding, and editing Wikipedia pages to assist in redirecting researchers to this resource.
- Zachary Randolph is a BW undergraduate who has assisted with the physical management/organization of periodicals held within the University Archives. Through his efforts, he identified surplus issues of periodicals which allowed for the speedy digitization and population of encyclopedia entries.
- Anakarine Solórzano is a Kent State graduate with a Master of Library and Information Sciences. Anakarine conducted her practicum at BW in the spring of 2020, creating the framework in LibGuides that established the organizational structure of the encyclopedia as it exists today. Her work evolved to include the creation of early entries and their connection to materials residing in our online collection in CONTENTdm. She is now assisting with the creation and curation of a new collection of BW-centric, editorial cartoons.
Student Submitted Papers
Student Curated Websites
- Chase Augustine: Website on Rev. Herman Herzer and the Herman Herzer Museum
- Abbey Behrendt: Arthur Breslich and the Stille Nacht incident
- Tyler Gramcsz and Jeffrey Borovac: German Wallace course catalog
- Jack Loftus: The Schiller Society
- Sean Padden and Tanner Elenbaas: the BW orphanage
- Yasmine White: German Wallace College song